Indexes literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts and citations to journal articles, books, and conference papers. Includes author profiles.
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health, including topics on nursing, allied health, biomedicine, consumer health, and health sciences librarianship. Materials indexed include professional journals, books, dissertations, standards of professional practice and educational software; some full text provided.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Connecting to Google Scholar via the OU Libraries' website enables you to link directly to full text in our collections via OU Link to Article.
Offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics including criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor and human resource law, medical law, organized crime and the environment; some full text.
Created by the National Center for PTSD and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, PILOTS include citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.
Multidisciplinary index covering topics in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. It is the electronic equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Allows users to find sources citing a target article.