Multidisciplinary index covering topics in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. It is the electronic equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Some full text available.
Indexes and abstracts over 5,000 journals, conferences, and technical reports covering the broad subject areas of applied science and engineering, with over 175 disciplines and major specialties within engineering.
Provides access to a range of online environment resources covering topics such as earth science, environmental engineering, environmental modeling and analysis, geology, landscape ecology and water science, technology and engineering.
Provides access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.
Provides access to books on physics, including applied and industrial physics, applied mechanics and fluid dynamics, astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, condensed matter and materials science, geophysics, and lasers, optics and optoelectronics.
Geography and Other Related Databases
The following list is not comprehensive. Be sure to visit other subject guides for more database options.
International database of geoscience literature of the world. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. It is the electronic equivalent to Bibliography and Index of Geology
Indexes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of applied science journals, including the complete content of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957) and Applied Science & Technology Index (1958-1983).
Databases searched include AnthropologyPlus, ArticleFirst, ClasePeriodica, Ebooks, ECO (Electronic Collections Online), ERIC, GEOBASE, GPO, History of Science, Technology and Medicine, Medline, OAIster, PapersFirst, Proceedings, World Almanac, WorldCat, and WorldCat Dissertations.
Indexes journals published by the American Institute of Physics, covering astronomy and astrophysics, biomedical physics, chemical physics, civil engineering, computational physics, environmental physics, fluids and plasmas, and geophysics. Materials indexed include table of contents, abstracts, and over journal articles. Some full text available.