Biomedical Databases
- MedlineIndex and abstracts to journals published internationally, covering medicine, dentistry, nursing, and other health fields.
- OMIM ® - Online Mendelian Inheritance in ManCatalog of human genes and genetic disorders. Contains textual information, pictures, and reference information.
- PrimateLit (1940-2010)Scholarly articles covering primatology including behavior, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography
- PsycINFOScholarly research articles covering psychology and the behavioral sciences
- PubMedProvides access to the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Some full text is available.
- Web of ScienceMultidisciplinary index covering topics in the sciences, social sciences and humanities
Anthropology Databases
- Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts of recently published scholarly research in cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, linguistics. Also available in paper (1970- ), at GN 1 .A15, Index Area, Main Floor East. - Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary database that includes scholarly research articles in several social sciences disciplines
- Annual Reviews (Annual Review of Anthropology)
Survey reviews of topics currently receiving attention in all fields of anthropology. Choose "journals" and then "anthropology" to browse, or type words in the search box and limit journal to "anthropology." - Anthropology Plus
Full text journal articles for anthropology, demography, art history, folklore, museum studies, psychology, and religious studies. - AnthroSource
Full text articles from the published journals of the American Anthropological Association. - JSTOR
Scholarly articles in several social sciences and humanities disciplines including African-American Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies and Sociology - Linguistics & Language Behavior AbstractsJournal articles covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.