Cultural and Social Anthropology
Countries and Their CulturesCultural descriptions of 200+ countries, including values, behaviors, foods, rituals, pastimes, arts and more
Encyclopedia of World CulturesDescriptions of over 1,500 global cultures
Harvard Encyclopedia of American Ethnic GroupsCall Number: E 184 .A1 H35 (Bizzell Reference Collection, 1st Floor)Descriptions and histories of ethnic groups in the United States
Routledge Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural AnthropologyCall Number: OnlineWritten by leading scholars in the field, this comprehensive and readable resource gives anthropology students a unique guide to the ideas, arguments and history of the discipline.
The SAGE Handbook of Social AnthropologyCall Number: GN 316 .S24 2012ISBN: 9781446266014Publication Date: 2013-10-31The SAGE Handbook of Social Anthropology explains the what, where, and how of current and anticipated work in Social Anthropology.
- Open Encyclopedia of AnthropologyA collection of peer-reviewed articles in social anthropology. Formerly the Cambridge Encyclopedia of Anthropology.
Anthropology of Religion
Languages and Linguistics
- Ethnologue: Languages of the World
Descriptions of 7,000+ languages and language families. Also includes country information.
Concise Encyclopedia of Languages of the WorldCall Number: P 371 .C66 2009 (Bizzell Reference Collection, 1st Floor)370 of the world’s major languages, language families and classification systems
International Encyclopedia of LinguisticsCall Number: P 29 .I58 2003 (Bizzell Reference Collection, 1st Floor)
