Online Reference Sources
If a subject is new to you, or if you would like an overview of a topic, basic factual information, or sources for further reading, you may want to consult reference materials. The sources listed below are located online via the library's website. Click the titles to view the items.
Statistics and Research Methods
Cross-Cultural ResearchPublication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral SciencePublication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Survey Research MethodsPublication Date: 2008
Nonparametric Statistics for Applied ResearchPublication Date: 2014
Statistics for ResearchPublication Date: 2004
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks
- The Cambridge Dictionary of PsychologyPublication Date: 2009
- The Child: An Encyclopedic CompanionPublication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of AdolescencePublication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of AdolescencePublication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Child Behavior and DevelopmentPublication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural School PsychologyPublication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of EducationPublication Date: 2003
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and AdministrationPublication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Human DevelopmentPublication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Language and EducationPublication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of School PsychologyPublication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of the Sciences of LearningPublication Date: 2012
The Greenwood Dictionary of EducationPublication Date: 2003
Handbook of Applied CognitionPublication Date: 2007
Handbook of Reading Disability ResearchPublication Date: 2011
Handbook of Research on Learning and InstructionPublication Date: 2011- Handbook of Urban EducationPublication Date: 2014
International Encyclopedia of the Social SciencesPublication Date: 2008
International Handbook of Comparative EducationPublication Date: 2009
International Handbook of Distance EducationPublication Date: 2008
International Handbook of Educational Leadership and Social (in)JusticePublication Date: 2013
International Handbook of Leadership for LearningPublication Date: 2011
Learning and Memory: A Comprehensive ReferencePublication Date: 2008
Sociology of Education: An A to Z GuidePublication Date: 2014
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Cognitive DevelopmentPublication Date: 2010
World Education Encyclopedia: A Survey of Educational Systems WorldwidePublication Date: 2002
