Hours
Please use the link below to check our hours.
Location
The Fine Arts Library is located at the corner of Boyd and Elm streets on the lower level of Catlett Music Center, room 020.
Checking out materials
Did you know you may check out up to 150 items at a time?
- Interlibrary LoanInterlibrary Loan is a service that will obtain books, article photocopies, and other materials not owned by University of Oklahoma libraries. It is available to OU faculty, staff and students.
Guides
Guides to our resources for specific subjects are available from the links below. Widgets are available for instructors who would like to embed these guides into their course websites. Contact us for details.
Computers
There are 10 computer terminals in the Fine Arts Library that have internet and database access, one terminal is equipped with a scanner. Printing in black and white as well as color is supported by OU IT. Six additional iMac computers with MIDI keyboards and Finale software are available. There are 2 computer terminals that are library catalog express terminals, and these access the library catalog only. The primary purpose of all these terminals is to support research. Wi-Fi is available.
Special Collections
- Sheet MusicVintage sheet music from the 1900's through the 1960's has been collected through various donations to the Fine Arts Library. Newspaper music dating from the late 1890's to the early 1900's is also available as part of this rare collection. This music was published in Sunday supplements of major east coast newspapers.
- Lawrence Odom Harp Music CollectionLawrence Odom was principal harpist at the Kennedy Center Opera House, Washington, D.C. His collection consists of the harp scores for 170 musical compositions that were used when he was a member of the opera house orchestra. Much of the music includes pedaling and other markings as used by Lawrence Odom. This valuable collection is available for examination and study during library hours. Just ask for the "Odom Harp Music Collection" at the circulation counter in the Fine Arts Library.
- Catalogue raisonnéThe Fine Arts Library owns the Catalogue raisonné for many artists, including Picasso, Klee, Modigliani, Ruscha, Renoir and Raphael. These are shelved in our Reference Collection and must be used in the library.
