The most frequently-used databases
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary database covering social sciences, humanities, education, physical and life sciences, and ethnic studies with access to more than 7,000 peer reviewed journals and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online print or video tutorial.
This database is a digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. Provides access to materials in African American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, general science, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.
For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.
Coverage: 1900-present
Multidisciplinary index covering leading scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Includes the Web of Science core collection and the following databases: Biological Abstracts, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Grants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertation and Theses Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record. Some full text is available.
For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Coverage: 2018-present
This database is a collection of primary source documents from and about Americans of Asian and Pacific Islander heritage. Resources include newspapers, magazines, videos, journals, and interview transcripts.
For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.
AtoZdatabases is a reference, marketing, and job search database including 65 million business and executive profiles and information on American households. This database is ideal for researching businesses, consumers, or jobs in the United States.
For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.
Coverage: 2017 - present
This comprehensive news archive is a collection of primary source documents related to Indigenous history, daily life, traumas, and triumphs.
For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.
A collection of documentaries, features, and newsreels sourced from the British Film Institute that document all aspects of life behind the Iron Curtain by filmmakers from the USSR, Vietnam, Cuba, China, East Germany, Eastern Europe, and more. These films showcase how socialist countries saw themselves during the major political and social events of the 20th century.
For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.
The Libraries is trialing this resource until September 25, 2025. If you try this resource, please provide your feedback.
Statista is a data portal offering ready-made statistics, reports, and survey findings from more than 40,000 reputable sources. Coverage includes the media, markets, industries, politics, population, opinions, lifestyles, and more. Data is downloadable in PDF, Excel, and PowerPoint.
For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.
