Includes the full text (PDF) of more than 50 publications from the Parker School of Foreign & Comparative Law at Columbia Law School. Highlights of the collection include the 22-volume set A Bibliography of Foreign and Comparative Law: Books and Articles in English compiled by Charles Szladits and the full run (5 vols.) of the Parker School Journal of East European Law.
This online research platform, covering 25 legal practice areas, offers full text access to over 100,000 documents, including PLI Press treatises, course handbooks, answer books, transcripts, forms, and journals.
A collection of databases available from Proquest on various subjects, including business, economics, history, biology, newspapers, art, politics, philosophy, earth and atmospheric sciences, and psychology.
Access to U.S. legislative information. Search congressional publications including committee reports and committee prints; Legislative Histories for public laws; Testimony from congressional hearings; Track bills; Search the Congressional Record: Search Congressional Rules; Locate information about members and committees; Search the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations; Search political news.
Contains fully searchable PDF images of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. Content includes the Public Law text, all versions of enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports and documents. (Full text)
Access to statistical information from Congressional Information Service including American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) (some information/articles available full text)
A comprehensive tax research system. Here you can find the full-text of tax codes, regulations, IRS rulings, etc. Checkpoint also includes the Federal Tax Coordinator service which provides in-depth editorial analysis of tax laws.
Complete text of the proceedings of the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation's Annual Institutes (from 1955) and Special Institutes (from 1970). Includes hundreds of scholarly and practical articles on oil and gas, mining, water, environmental, public lands, finance and tax, and landmen's issues. Full text available.
Help and Training
The library is willing to conduct training or provide help with these databases. Contact Joel Wegemer at firstname.lastname@example.org or call the Reference Desk for immediate assistance at 405-325-5268.