Contains all U.S. federal and state primary law sources, legal journals, newspapers, public records, and over 2,000 legal treatises.
Westlaw - Public Access
The Law Library provides public access to the Westlaw legal databases. Westlaw includes full-text access to all federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. It also includes legal forms, encyclopedias, and more. Patrons must use one of the three terminals located within the Law Library near the Reference Desk. There is no charge to access this service. Please contact a Reference Librarian for additional details.
(HeinOnline) - Contains current constitutions in their original language for over 190 countries. It also features historical constitutions and secondary resources, including more than 800 books about constitutional law, links to scholarly articles about constitutional development, and links to online sources (Full text).
(HeinOnline) - HeinOnline’s World Trials Collection provides access to transcripts and monographs from major trials of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries. Full text available. Including such famous and important works as John Lawson’s “American State Trials”, “Howell’s State Trials”, “Law Reports of Trials of War Criminals”, “Reports of State Trials” and “Sixty Famous Cases”, HeinOnline’s World Trials Collection delivers previously hard-to-obtain archive content to the desktops of researchers worldwide.
Contains the full-text of treatises, journals, newsletters, and primary law on a wide variety of topics, including: Tax Law, Securities, Mergers & Acquisitions, International Business, Banking, Antitrust, Trade Regulation, Products Liability, Intellectual Property, Federal Energy Guidelines, Transportation Law.
Help and Training
The library is willing to conduct training or provide help with these databases. Contact Joel Wegemer at firstname.lastname@example.org or call the Reference Desk for immediate assistance at 405-325-5268.