- Google ScholarA mechanism for locating books and journal articles available at OU using the simple Google interface.
- CONGRESS.GOVThis site includes legislative activities of the U.S. House and U.S. Senate. There is information about members of Congress and much more...
- Harvard Research in International LawIncludes a full-text reprint (PDF) of The Harvard Research in International Law, as well as The Contemporary Analysis and Appraisal. Also includes hundreds of links to relevant law review articles from Hein's Law Journal Library.
- HeinOnlineis an expanding collection of legal information including legal journals, U.S. Supreme Court Cases, Treaties/Agreements and more. HeinOnline provides the scanned page images of legal journals so that the user can view the page as it originally appeared in hardcopy. HeinOnline has the Oklahoma Law Review and the American Indian Law Review online. Coverage of the Oklahoma Law Review begins in 1948 and coverage of the American Indian Law Review begins in 1973. Remote access is available to students and faculty.
- Historical NewspapersSearches the full text of twelve historical newspapers: Atlanta Daily World, Chicago Defender, Chicago Tribune, Guardian and Observer, Los Angeles Sentinel, Los Angeles Times, New York Amsterdam News, New York Times, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Pittsburgh Courier, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
- International LawLinks to resources for law school classes in International Law.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (H.W. Wilson)Index to Legal Periodicals and Books™ is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law, providing complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more.
- Indigenous Peoples: North AmericaDiverse information sources to enhance research and increase understanding of the experiences, traditions, innovations and political status of indigenous peoples of the US and Canada. Resource types include manuscripts, books, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, and artwork.
- Investment Arbitration ReporterInvestment Arbitration Reporter is a news and analysis database focused on international arbitrations between foreign investors and sovereign governments, including those arising out of oil and gas projects. IA Reporter contains primary source documents (arbitral awards, decisions and orders), news and analysis of legal developments in this field, and a proprietary dataset (the “Case Profiles” feature) with information on all known cases relating to international investment law.
Help and Training
The library is willing to conduct training or provide help with these databases. Contact Joel Wegemer at firstname.lastname@example.org or call the Reference Desk for immediate assistance at 405-325-5268.
Reference Desk Hours
Monday - Saturday -- 8am-5pm