ERIC is the principal database for education literature. It covers 1966-present and indexes two types of sources, journal articles and ERIC documents.

Journal articles are labeled "Academic Journal" in ERIC and have accession numbers that begin with the letters EJ.

ERIC documents are labeled with their source types ("Report," "Book," etc.) and have accession numbers that begin with the letters ED. The majority of recent documents are available in full text. ERIC documents lacking online full text are available in microfiche in the OU Libraries storage facility; use Sooner Xpress to request them.

ERIC documents include education-related grey literature from a variety of sources, such as conference papers, research papers, dissertations, theses, government publications, and books.

CQ Researcher is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Covering 1923 - present, CQ Researcher offers thousands of single-themed full-text reports. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.

Each 12,000-word CQ Researcher report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist. Reports can be read in their entirety or by section:

· Background or chronology

· Assessment of the current situation

· Tables and maps

· Pro/Con statements from representatives of opposing positions

· Bibliographies of key sources