ABI/INFORM is the premier business database of business research databases. ABI includes access to the top business journals as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. This is a full text database. ABI/INFORM Complete includes all content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. It also includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.
Use this database for articles, company information, industry information, and market information.
Global in scope, Factiva is a very powerful research tool providing information on companies, stock quotes, and business/financial news. It covers business/financial news from 118 countries and 22 languages. Sources include the news, business and trade publications, newswires, and transcripts. Search publications by title, industry, geographic location, type, and language. This is a full text database.
Use this database for business research, company research, stock information, and industry research.
IBIS World provides access to industry reports for over 700 US industries. Data covered includes Industry Performance, Industry Outlook, Competitive Landscape, Operating Conditions, and Key Statistics.
Use this database whenever doing Industry research.
MarketLine is one of the most prolific publishers of business information today, profiling all major companies, industries,and geographies, globally. MarketLine has both SWOT analysis and five forces analysis.
Use this database for Industry research as well as basic company research.