Covers Native North American history, life, and culture from the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF). Materials indexed include the cumulative eight volumes of the Ethnographic Bibliography of North America, books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, dissertations and U.S. government documents.

Contains overviews of world regions including surveys of musical heritage, traditions and themes; and descriptionz of specific musical genres, practices, and performances.

Comprehensive dictionary of musical scholarship and includes links to musical web sites around the world. Full text available.

Provides access to materials in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics. It is a digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. Full text available.

International index covering international music periodicals with a broad range of subject matter. Materials indexed include historiographic, ethnographic, and musicological data, reviews, tapes and performances.

Comprehensive, authoritative, and up-to-date, the Oxford Encyclopedia of the Music of India depicts the story of Indian music through 2,000 years of history. Entries cover forms of music from classical to film-originated, as well as dance styles, technical terms, instruments, and biographies of vocalists, musicologists, saint poets, gurus, composers, and instrumentalists. The range and breadth of the Encyclopedia is immense. With 5,000 entries by approximately 100 acclaimed contributors, the work spans not only all regions of India, but also covers the music of the Subcontinent, including Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

International index to vocal and instrumental music materials, including articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, films, iconographies, reviews, and videos.

An international, multi-disciplinary catalog of books, Internet resources, audio visual materials, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings and other materials held by over 20,000 OCLC libraries. It contains materials representing 400 languages. Items found in WorldCat may be borrowed on InterLibrary Loan.

Full text available from Project Muse - Standard Collection: 2005 - to present

Full text available from JSTOR Arts & Sciences III Archive Collection: 1992 - 2003

Full text available from JSTOR Arts & Sciences III Archive Collection: 1953 - 2006

Full text available from Academic Search Elite: 05/2004 - to present (Embargo: 1 year)

Full text available from DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals: 1984 - to present

Full text available from Project Muse - Standard Collection: 2001 - to present

Full text available from JSTOR Arts & Sciences III Archive Collection: 1981 - 2006