E-Reference
These reference materials can be accessed online. Please login to libraries.ou.edu to access these resources.
E-Books
Our e-book collection is constantly growing. What is listed below is intended only as a sample of the types of material available. Please login to libraries.ou.edu to access E-books.
- How to Open & Operate a Financially Successful Interior Design BusinessMeerwein, Gerhard. 2007
- Smart Materials in Architecture, Interior Architecture and DesignRitter, Axel. 2007
- What Designers KnowLawson, Bryan. 2004
Databases
- Academic Search PremierMultidisciplinary database covering social sciences, humanities, education, physical and life sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals( 01/01/1934 - Present )
Indexes periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, interior design, and historic preservation. Covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. - Engineering Information VillageA web-based virtual community for engineers and other technical professionals. Access to EI COMPENDEX WEB database, which indexes and abstracts engineering journals, conferences, and reports.
- KanopyProvides access to streaming video supporting classes in the arts, business, health, media/communication, science, humanities and education.
- GreenFILEProvides access to scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, related to the the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Full text available.
- U.S. ModernistUSModernist® Library is the world's largest open digital collection of major US 20th-century architecture magazines, with over 3.2 million downloadable pages.
- PolicyMapPolicyMap is an interactive online data and mapping tool that contains thousands of indicators used to understand communities. Regularly updated indicators include demographics, real estate, health, jobs, income and spending, housing, crime, quality of life, education, socio-economic factors, and more. Data is available at many geographic entities including census tract, zip code, city, state, school districts and political boundaries. Data sources include the Census Bureau, Social Security Administration, Department of Homeland Security, and CDC BRFSS and is accessible as interactive maps, tables, charts, and reports.
- Web of Science(01/01/1900 - Present)
Multidisciplinary index covering topics in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. It is the electronic equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Some full text available.
