This guide describes resources useful for researching Oil & Gas Law, Energy and Natural Resources Law, with particular focus on resources available in print or online at the Donald E. Pray Law Library.
The Oil Daily is an oil industry "must-read" newsletter established 50 years ago.
Available on multiple databases through the Univ. of Oklahoma Libraries catalog.
Also available on Westlaw from September 1984 to October 2013.
Oil Daily website: http://www.energyintel.com/pages/about_tod.
A daily news service providing the latest developments in American and global energy and climate issues. Part of the searchable BloombergBNA database of legal news resources covering dozens of areas of legal activity, this Report includes breaking news, videos, benchmaking studies, special reports, Hot Topics, and BNA Insights. Available via the OU Law Library website Databases page.
This weekly report is available on two OU Libraries databases: ABI/Inform (April 2009 to July 2012) and Factiva Academic (from October 2006 to present).
The Energy Daily website: http://www.ihs.com/products/oil-gas-information/news-analysis/energy-daily.aspx
Link goes to report on ProQuest.
A weekly publication for the petroleum industry, this resource is available on several databases via O.U. Libraries catalog.
Also available on Westlaw from January 1994.
Oil & Gas News website: http://www.oilandgasnewsworldwide.com/
Published in Washington, D.C., this daily report focuses on Congressional activity as it relates to energy and the environment.
Available on Lexis Advance
OU Libraries carries it on two databases: Lexis Advance from 1996 to present, and Factiva Academic from May 2004 to 12/10/2010.
E&E Daily website: http://www.eenews.net/eed
Covering North America's natural gas industry, this weekly publication is available on several databases via O.U. Libraries catalog.
Available on Westlaw from August 1999 to July 2012. Also available on Lexis Advance
Natural Gas Week website: http://www.energyintel.com/Pages/About_NGW.aspx
With expert contributing authors and global readership, the OGEL intelligence service publishes the online OGEL Journal, issued 4 to 6 times a year, as well as a database of primary legal and regulatory materials, including court awards information.
This twice-monthly publication from London covers the latest news and analysis of the natural gas markets and industry world-wide. Available on Westlaw from January 2007 and full-text on Lexis Advance from 2003 to current. Hyperlink goes to Lexis Advance.
Published every two weeks, this Report covers news, analysis, technology, finance, marketing and other aspects of the renewable energy industry worldwide.
Available on Westlaw from January 2003 to March 2012.
This monthly newsletter follows energy legislation, IRS rulings, federal and state tax cases, and current issues relating to taxation in the energy sector. The newsletters are kept in a notebook (March 2013 - present) shelved at KF 6481 .A8 E76.
Notes, articles and symposium papers from the annual meeting of the Rocky Mountain Mineral Foundation Institute in Boulder, Colorado.
Available in print in the Law Library from 1955 to present in the stacks:
KF 1849 .A2 R6
Available from 1995 on Westlaw.
Published by the Energy & Mineral Law Foundation, University of Kentucky Mineral Law Center, this annual publication is available from 1999-2012 in the OU Library stacks (KF 1819 .E27).
Available on Westlaw from 1991-present (EMLF).