Coverage: 1966-present

An online library of education research, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. Materials indexed include journal articles and research reports (ERIC Documents). Some full text is available. 

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial or the University of Oklahoma Libraries' tutorial.

Comprehensive, multidisciplinary database covering social sciences, humanities, education, physical and life sciences, and ethnic studies with access to more than 7,000 peer reviewed journals and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online print or video tutorial.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

This database is a digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. Provides access to materials in African American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, general science, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Coverage: 1960s

Provides access to citations in the literature of information science and related disciplines. Indexes more than 600 periodicals, as well as books, research reports, and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online print or video tutorial.

Provides full text to over 500 U.S. newspapers and over 600 international newspapers. Real time news updates are also available through newswires such as CNN Newswire, PR Newswire, and CNN. This database also provides access to over 1.6 million radio and television transcripts.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online print or video tutorial. 

Coverage: 1895-present

Indexes literature in sociology, criminology, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes journal articles, books, and conference papers.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online print or video tutorial.

Provides access to over 500,000 reviews and related information about children's literature.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Coverage: 1995-present

Full text access to the Chronicle of Higher Education.

Coverage: 1969-present

Provides both full text and indexing of a range of international periodicals covering the essentials of education and related fields of study. Subject coverage includes adult education, in-depth coverage of special education, multicultural education, teaching methods, and much more.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online print or video tutorial.

Coverage: 1929-1983

This bibliographic database indexes literature related to education. It includes over 800 indexed periodicals and over 850,000 indexed journal articles and book reviews. All levels of education are covered and topics include multiculturalism, segregation, feminism, adult education, literacy, government funding, student counseling, teaching methods, distance learning, athletics, and more.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online print or video tutorial.

Coverage: 1965-present

Indexes literature in education and related fields. Materials indexed include academic journals and professional periodicals. Some full text is available.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online print or video tutorial.

Coverage: 1887-present

Covers psychology and related disciplines in the behavioral sciences. Materials indexed include journals, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Some full text is available.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial

Coverage: 1900-present

Multidisciplinary index covering leading scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Includes the Web of Science core collection and the following databases: Biological Abstracts, BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Grants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertation and Theses Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record. Some full text is available.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Coverage: 1923-present

Provides CQ Researcher reports that explore a single hot issue in the news each week, including political, social, medical, international, educational, environmental, technological and economical issues.

CQ Researcher is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Covering 1923 - present, CQ Researcher offers thousands of single-themed full-text reports. CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.

Each 12,000-word CQ Researcher report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist. Reports can be read in their entirety or by section:
· Background or chronology
· Assessment of the current situation
· Tables and maps
· Pro/Con statements from representatives of opposing positions
· Bibliographies of key sources