ABA Trends: Section on Energy and Environment

This newsletter is available on Westlaw. Coverage begins in 1999. Researchers can use the search function to find articles relevant to water law, including groundwater for this resource and those listed below.

 

Justia BlawgSearch

Researchers can use the search bar to find articles related to their topic. For example, this link results from a "groundwater" keyword search. Newsletters on various topics are also available, though none are exclusively about water law.

 

Mealey's Water Rights Law Report

While no longer active, Mealey's Water Rights Law Report is still available on Lexis. From 2014 to 2024, it covered federal, state, and local litigation and regulatory and legislative updates involving water rights.

 

National Ground-Water Monitoring Network

The NGWMN is a data system featuring groundwater monitoring wells from the federal, state, and local networks.

 

SCOTUSblog

This source reports on cases before the United States Supreme Court. Researchers can search for publications related to groundwater as shown in the link above.

 

Water Policy Report

A biweekly newsletter that is available on Westlaw and provides coverage from 2011 to present.

Water Regulation Alert

A weekly published newsletter that is available on Westlaw and provides coverage from 2011 to present.

Groundwater Protection Council

The Ground Water Protection Council (GWPC) is a nonprofit 501(c)6 organization whose members consist of state ground water regulatory agencies which come together within the GWPC organization to mutually work toward the protection of the nation’s ground water supplies. The purpose of the GWPC is to promote and ensure the use of best management practices and fair but effective laws regarding comprehensive ground water protection.

• Groundwater Awareness

• Groundwater Use and Availability

• Groundwater Monitoring

 

National Ground Water Association

NGWA is a community of groundwater professionals working together to advance groundwater knowledge through education and outreach, advocacy, cooperation and information exchange, and enhancement of professional practices.

• Groundwater Fundamentals

• Groundwater Priority Issues

• Groundwater Information Sheets

• Groundwater Protection

 

The National Sea Grant Law Center

The National Sea Grant Law Center’s mission is to encourage a well-informed constituency by providing legal information and analysis to the Sea Grant Community, policy-makers, and the general public through a variety of products and services.

• Overview of Groundwater Regulation

 

Texas Water Resources Institute

The Texas Water Resources Institute (TWRI) is a Texas A&M AgriLife Research body. It provides news, research, education, analysis, and solutions to water issues across the state.

• Understanding Groundwater Law

• The Challenge of Groundwater Data

• Texas Groundwater Protection Committee

 

The Foundation for Natural Resources and Energy Law Institute

Formerly known as the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation, the Foundation's article coverage spans from 1955 to the present. It is an educational, non-profit organization that specializes in current topics related to natural resources and energy law, such as oil and gas, mining, renewable energy, federal public lands, water, and the environment. It is available on Westlaw and Lexis.

• Water Law Newsletter Archive
• Westlaw
  • Westlaw Precision > Secondary Sources > CLE & Seminar Materials
• Lexis
  • Home > Advanced Search > The Foundation for Natural Resources and Energy Law Annual and Special Institutes