Philosophy Databases
-
Oxford Bibliographies — Philosophy
Curated lists of the major books, journal articles and research for concepts, theories and philosophers. -
Philosophy Compass
Peer reviewed, survey articles of the most important research and current thinking from across the entire discipline of philosophy -
PhilPapers
Comprehensive index of philosophy research, including open access archive -
Philosopher's IndexCovers all major fields of philosophy. Materials indexed include books and articles from than 400 scholarly journals.
Additional Resources
-
ATLA Historical Monographs Collection 1
Religion and theology books from the 13th century to 1893, including titles in Aramaic, Greek, Hebrew, Arabic and English. Click Choose Databases to add Series 2 (1894-2022) to your search. -
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Journal articles, book reviews and essays for all religious studies fields -
EBSCO CollectionA collection of databases provided by EBSCO. Selected databases can be searched simultaneously.
-
JSTOR
Scholarly articles from most social sciences and humanities disciplines -
L'Année Philologique
Books, periodical articles, and dissertations dealing with all aspects of classical antiquity, from prehistory to the Middle Ages -
Patrologia Latina
Digital version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865 -
Project Muse
Scholarly articles covering social sciences, the humanities, and mathematics -
ProQuest
A collection of databases available from Proquest on various subjects, including business, economics, history, biology, newspapers, art, politics, philosophy, earth and atmospheric sciences, and psychology. -
Web of ScienceMultidisciplinary index covering topics in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. It is the electronic equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index.