Browsing the Stacks
Call Numbers
- M 20-M32 Music for piano alone
- M 23 Sonatas
- M 24 Suites
- M 27 Variations
- M 32.8-M39 Arrangements for piano
- M 200-M204 Piano, 4 hands
- M 207-M213 Arrangements for 4-hand piano
- M 214-M216 2-piano music
- M 1010 Piano with orchestra (full score)
- M 1011 Piano with orchestra (2-piano reduction)
- M 1110 Piano with string orchestra (full score)
- M 1111 Piano with string orchestra (2-piano reduction)
- ML 128.P3 Piano music–Bibliography
- ML 132.P3 Piano music–Graded lists
- ML 650-ML747 General: history and construction; music and playing
- MT 130-MT145 Analytical guides to piano music
- MT 220-MT258 Piano techniques (including teaching materials)
- MT 745-MT758 Instruction and study for children
Scores
- Classical Scores LibraryPlease login to libraries.ou.edu to access this collection.
Includes classical scores and manuscripts. The major composers output is represented, as well as many lesser known composers and works. The collection includes works spanning time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions. - Digital Scores and Libretti from Harvard UniversityHundreds of digital scores and libretti from the Harvard Library collections, including first and early editions and manuscript copies of music from the eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries by J.S. Bach and Bach family members, Mozart, Schubert and other composers, as well as multiple versions of nineteenth century opera scores, seminal works of musical modernism, and music of the Second Viennese School.
- Franz Liszt at the Library of CongressPresented here are over 900 items taken from these collections. They include music manuscripts, early editions of printed music, correspondence, personal records, and annotated ephemera. Included in the Essays section is a biography of Liszt.
- Institute for Composer DiversityThe Institute for Composer Diversity, winner of the 2018 ASCAP Deems Taylor/Virgil Thomson Media/Internet Award and housed at the State University of New York at Fredonia, is dedicated to the celebration, education, and advocacy of music created by composers from historically underrepresented groups through online tools, research-based resources, and sponsored initiatives. The Composer Diversity Database allows users to discover almost 4000 composers from underrepresented groups. You can search by composer name, living or deceased, specifically for women or non-binary composers, common large and small ensemble genres, racial, ethnic, or cultural demographics, and by location (city, state, and country).
- Neue Mozart-Ausgabe: Digitized VersionThe digitized version offers the musical text and the critical commentaries of the entire Neue Mozart-Ausgabe, edited by the Internationale Stiftung Mozart in cooperation with the Mozart cities of Augsburg, Salzburg, and Vienna. The printed edition has been published by Bärenreiter-Verlag (www.mozart-portal.de and www.baerenreiter.com). Some restrictions apply to the reproduction of images of source materials, particularly in the supplement to the edition.
- Schumann AutographsBonn University Library holds an extensive collection of music autographs and letters from Clara and Robert Schumann. The Schumann autographs are freely accessible, the use is free of charge.
- Sibley Digital Scores from the Eastman School of MusicOver 18,000 public domain scores digitized with the support of grants from the National Endowment for the Humanities.
