Search for information in Encyclopedia Britannica and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia, as well as a multimedia database. 

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Coverage: 1968-2020

Provides online access to over 300 volumes of the Cambridge Histories Online series published by the Cambridge University Press since 1960. Covers multiple academic subjects across the humanities and social sciences with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts. Full text is available for various volumes from 1968-2020.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

The online version of the Chicago Manual of Style outlining style, usage, and grammar guidelines for the publication process. Sections within include the publishing process, style and usage, and documentation.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial. 

Coverage: Colonial times to 2000

Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. This is a source for quantitative facts of American history, downloadable and customizable to suit individual areas of interest.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Oxford Bibliographies Online is designed to help researchers efficiently locate reliable sources of information. Each subject module contains a literary research guide to the most significant sources in that area of study with citations that link to those sources. University of Oklahoma Libraries provides access to the following subjects: Atlantic history, biblical studies, Buddhism, classical studies, Hinduism, international relations, Islamic studies, Latin American studies, medieval studies, philosophy, renaissance, and Victorian literature.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Provides full text access to the Oxford English Dictionary online. Includes definitions, etymologies, and quotations.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Access biographies of individuals from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. The portraits reflect the rich diversity of American life from pre-colonial times onwards.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Covers biographical material on over 6 million individuals from all time periods, geographical locations, and fields of activity. BGMI indexes material from current and major retrospective publications and includes over 20 million entries covering more than 2,000 years of human history.

Provides full text access to over 60,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles.

University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this resource for 1 simultaneous user.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Coverage 1607-present

Access to more than 1.5 million brief biographies of accomplished individuals from every significant field of endeavor. Biographies include birth and death date, education, awards, career history, hobbies, family information, current membership, and more. Resources searched include Who's Who in America, Who's Who in American Art, Who's Who in Science and Engineering, Who's Who of American Women, and others. 

University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this resource for 5 simultaneous users.

For more information about using this resource, view the publisher's online tutorial.

Coverage: 1607-1950

This three-volume biographical dictionary covers the lives of notable women throughout three and a half centuries of American history. More than 1,300 women from all walks of life are included.