The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture is the most current and comprehensive reference resource for the visual arts of the Classical period. It features an abundance of in-depth articles on this field of enduring importance—from biographies to thematic entries on architecture, ceramics, metalwork, mosaics, painting and sculpture.

The Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts contains over 3,000 entries covering thousands of years of decorative arts production throughout western and non-western cultures. Explore the works of Alvar Aalto and Charles and Ray Eames, or learn about the history of Navajo blankets and wing chairs in thousands of entries on artists, craftsmen, designers, workshops, and decorative art forms.

The Focal Encyclopedia of Photography, Fourth Edition, has been designed to be the defi nitive reference book for students, practitioners, and researchers of photography as well as digital imagingpractitioners who work in business, industry, publishing, advertising, science, and the visual arts.

Multidisciplinary database covering social sciences, humanities, education, physical and life sciences, and ethnic studies.

University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

01/01/1690 - 12/31/1922

Features early American newspapers with cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers, providing more than one million pages of full text, searchable facsimile images.

University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

The dissertations and dataset present a rich area of study for the ways in which the field of art history has evolved over the last 40 years. The dataset presents over 6,000 dissertations from over 80 North American institutions.

Includes materials on traditional art, art history, archaeology, architecture, fashion design, interior design, visual art, and non-western art. Materials indexed include journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Includes multi-lingual material.

University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for 4 simultaneous users.

Covering the years 1929-1984 this database indexes scholarly literature regarding fine, decorative, and commercial art. It includes over 600 indexed publications and over 25,000 indexed book reviews. Subjects covered include art history, folk art, motion pictures, pottery, textiles, photography, non-western art, painting, archaeology, and more.

Covers Native North American history, life, and culture from the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF). Materials indexed include the cumulative eight volumes of the Ethnographic Bibliography of North America, books, journal articles, essays, conference papers, dissertations and U.S. government documents.

01/01/1975 - 12/31/2007

Also see International Bibliography of Art (IBA).

University Libraries has licensed this resource for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

Indexes U.S. doctoral dissertations completed at accredited institutions since 1861 (abstracts since 1980) and dissertations and theses, most with abstracts, from the U.K. and Ireland since 1716; includes some dissertations from Canada, and Europe, as well as some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. All OU Dissertations are full text; all dissertations 1997 to present are full text. To obtain pre-1997 dissertations, use the interlibrary loan request form.

01/01/2008 - Present

The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) covers European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. This database provides access to scholarship from over 500 core journals, in addition to detailed coverage of monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogs.

Provides access to materials in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics. It is a digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. Full text available.

University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

Provides access to streaming video supporting classes in the arts, business, health, media/communication, science, humanities and education.

01/01/1851 - 12/31/2019

Archives the historical New York Times, including full page digital reproductions of every page from all available issues. Full text available.

University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

01/01/1785 - 12/31/1985

Complete digital archive of The Times (London), except for the Sunday edition. Can be searched using keywords. Materials indexed include all articles, advertisements, illustrations, and photos. Full text available.

University of Oklahoma Libraries has licensed this database for an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

An international, multi-disciplinary catalog of books, Internet resources, audio visual materials, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings and other materials held by over 20,000 OCLC libraries. It contains materials representing 400 languages. Items not owned by OU may be borrowed on Interlibrary Loan.