The dissertations and dataset present a rich area of study for the ways in which the field of art history has evolved over the last 40 years. The dataset presents over 6,000 dissertations from over 80 North American institutions.
Indexes periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, interior design, and historic preservation. Covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Provides access to materials in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics. It is a digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. Full text available.
PolicyMap is an interactive online data and mapping tool that contains thousands of indicators used to understand communities. Regularly updated indicators include demographics, real estate, health, jobs, income and spending, housing, crime, quality of life, education, socio-economic factors, and more. Data is available at many geographic entities including census tract, zip code, city, state, school districts and political boundaries. Data sources include the Census Bureau, Social Security Administration, Department of Homeland Security, and CDC BRFSS and is accessible as interactive maps, tables, charts, and reports.
The British Architectural Library's online catalog provides an index to articles in over 300 of the world's most respected architectural periodicals details of books and audio visual materials acquired by the RIBA Library, the holdings of the RIBA Library Photographs Collection, manuscripts and archives acquired by the RIBA Library Drawings and Archives Collection, and a biographical database of architects.
Multidisciplinary index covering topics in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. It is the electronic equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Some full text available.
An international, multi-disciplinary catalog of books, Internet resources, audio visual materials, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings and other materials held by over 20,000 OCLC libraries. It contains materials representing 400 languages.
USModernist® Library is the world's largest open digital collection of major US 20th-century architecture magazines, with over 3.2 million downloadable pages - all free to access. Access to legacy publications has never been more critical for preservation, and now architects, realtors, owners, sellers, and buyers have an easy way to research 20th-century architecture magazine coverage.