Indexes U.S. doctoral dissertations completed at accredited institutions since 1861 (abstracts since 1980) and dissertations and theses, most with abstracts, from the U.K. and Ireland since 1716; includes some dissertations from Canada, and Europe, as well as some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. All OU Dissertations are full text; all dissertations 1997 to present are full text. To obtain pre-1997 dissertations, use the interlibrary loan request form.

Provides access to educational information from journals indexed in the Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education Index (REI). Materials indexed include journal articles and research reports (ERIC Documents). Some full text available.

International index covering international music periodicals with a broad range of subject matter. Materials indexed include historiographic, ethnographic, and musicological data, reviews, tapes and performances.

Covers psychology and related disciplines in the behavioral sciences. Materials indexed include abstracts to journals, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

International index to vocal and instrumental music materials, including articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, films, iconographies, reviews and videos.

An international, multi-disciplinary catalog of books, Internet resources, audio visual materials, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings and other materials held by over 20,000 OCLC libraries. It contains materials representing 400 languages.

PolicyMap is an interactive online data and mapping tool that contains thousands of indicators used to understand communities. Regularly updated indicators include demographics, real estate, health, jobs, income and spending, housing, crime, quality of life, education, socio-economic factors, and more. Data is available at many geographic entities including census tract, zip code, city, state, school districts and political boundaries. Data sources include the Census Bureau, Social Security Administration, Department of Homeland Security, and CDC BRFSS and is accessible as interactive maps, tables, charts, and reports.

A survey of the traditions of western music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, this book illuminates, through a representative sampling of masterworks, those themes, styles, and currents that give shape and direction to each musical age.