Disciplines
Many encyclopedias and guides offer introductions to the histories of scientific disciplines and traditions, for example:
Companion Encyclopedia of the History of Medicine by Publication Date: 2006
History of Astronomy: An Encyclopedia by Publication Date: 1997
History of Physical Anthropology by Publication Date: 1997
The Modern Biological and Earth Sciences (Online access) by Publication Date: 2009Available as and eBook
Also available in print in the History of Science Collections and Bizzell library
The Modern Physical and Mathematical Sciences (Online access) by Publication Date: 2002Available as and eBook
Also available in print in the History of Science Collections and Bizzell library
The Modern Social Sciences (Online access) by Publication Date: 2003Available as and eBook
Also available in print in the History of Science Collections and Bizzell library
The Oxford Guide to the History of Physics and Astronomy by Publication Date: 2005
Sciences of the Earth: An Encyclopedia of Events, People, and Phenomena by Publication Date: 1998
Topics
Works listed here illustrate the variety of topic-specific encyclopedias available for research in the History of Science, Technology, and Medicine.
The Columbia Guide to American Environmental History by Publication Date: 2002
Encyclopedia of American Environmental HistoryCall Number: GE 150 .E53Publication Date: 2011Reference Book
Encyclopedia of Literature and Science by Publication Date: 2002
The History of Science and Religion in the Western Tradition: An Encyclopedia by Publication Date: 2000
Indigenous Navigation and Voyaging in the Pacific: A Reference Guide by Publication Date: 1992
Instruments of science : an historical encyclopedia by Publication Date: 1998
Science, Technology, and Society: An Encyclopedia by Publication Date: 2005
