Multidisciplinary index covering topics in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. It is the electronic equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Allows users to find sources citing a target article.
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present, including topics in the social sciences and humanities. Materials indexed include journals articles, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations.
Indexes a variety of materials from journal articles to fact sheets that focus on contemporary and international women's issues in areas such as education, health, legal status, reproductive rights, and feminism. Some full text.
Bibliographic database covering the subjects of film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. This database indexes periodicals and technical publications. Some full text available.
Provides access to a comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals. Each journal in the database begins from its inception. Also includes access to code of federal regulations, legal classics, treaties and agreements, U.S. Attorney General opinions, U.S. Federal Legislative History, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. statutes at large, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library. Full text available.
This collection includes content on constitutional history; dissent, truth, and ethics; environmental studies; gender studies; geo-politics; human rights; immigration and urbanism; and Islamic studies. The majority of the content is ebooks, with some journal articles.
Indexes literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts and citations to journal articles, books, and conference papers. Includes author profiles.
International index that covers all aspects of sports, fitness, recreation, and related fields. Materials indexed include journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, audiovisual materials, and websites related to all aspects of sports and fitness. Some full text available.