Skip to Main Content

Oklahoma Government

Oklahoma's government is composed of three branches - legislative, executive, and judicial.  The capital of the state is located in Oklahoma City.  Oklahoma law can be found on all legal research platforms and the researchers should use the usual methods to locate it.  Oklahoma law can also be found on Oklahoma government websites.  This guide will provide an overview of the structure of government and links to resources and research guides.

Oklahoma Legal Research Textbook

Researchers new to Oklahoma law should begin their research process by consulting Oklahoma Legal Research, a comprehensive text on all aspects of Oklahoma legal research.

Oklahoma Materials in the Law Library

The law library has an Oklahoma Collection of cases, statutes, administrative materials and practice books located on the main level near the ALC.  Floor Maps are below.