Provides access to materials in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics. It is a digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. Full text available.
Provides access to streaming video supporting classes in the arts, business, health, media/communication, science, humanities and education.
NOTE: Effective October 1, 2018, Kanopy video access is mediated. This means that any video not licensed for use prior to that date will require the user to request access. Access is being enabled for class use with instructor approval.
Provides access to detailed maps of Oklahoma cities from late 1800s to the mid 1900s. View street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use and physical features, house and block numbers, pipelines, railroads, wells and dumps. Special features include the ability to manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and layer maps from different years. Dates vary by city.
Multidisciplinary index covering topics in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. It is the electronic equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Some full text available.
Indexes U.S. doctoral dissertations completed at accredited institutions since 1861 (abstracts since 1980) and dissertations and theses, most with abstracts, from the U.K. and Ireland since 1716; includes some dissertations from Canada, and Europe, as well as some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. Find most OU dissertations full text through summer 2013; after that date, find OU dissertations in SHAREOK. Most dissertations from other institutions, 1997 to present, are full text. To obtain pre-1997 dissertations, use the interlibrary loan request form.