The Online TDM Encyclopedia contains information on transportation demand management strategies, planning, evaluation and implementation. It has thousands of hyperlinks that provide instant access to more detailed information, including case studies and reference documents.

Smart Growth America works with elected officials, real estate developers, chambers of commerce, transportation and urban planning professionals, governors, and leaders in Washington to improve everyday life for people across the country through better development.

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency has published its research on Risk Management in a number of city/regional planning domains, such as stormwater management.

The U.S. Dep't. of Transportation Federal Highway Administration offers funding for 12 activities related to "surface transportation, scenic and historic highway programs, landscaping and scenic beautification, historic preservation, and environmental mitigation."

Greenways Inc. includes many resources for government agencies, corporations, and non-profit organizations who planning to incorporate "green infrastructure" into places where people live and work. The website includes plans, committee meeting minutes, posters, executive summaries, and other materials that give students an insight into the entire process of creating greenways.

The NCI provides guidance and training materials for city planners who are interested in using this design and planning format to develop their community.

The Planning Commissioners Journal provides links to publications by various institutes and individuals on achieving and maintaining a desirable density for your community.

All twelve section of "Dealing with Contentious Public Hearings," an article published in the Winter 2010 issue of Planning Commissioners Journal have been made accessible online. The online version includes additional resources related to the topics discussed.

Regional and city planners can access myriad data from the U.S. Census from the government's website.

"Established in 1985, the Centre for Urban History (CUH) is a specialist research centre of international academic excellence which attracts MA and PhD students from around the world." This website includes links to other useful resources, including bibliographies, for students and teachers.

The Statistical Abstract compiles data gathered by several U.S. federal agencies, including, the U.S. Census Bureau, the Bureau of Labor Statistics, and the Bureau of Economic Analysis.

The Institute for Quality Communities within the College of Architecture at the University of Oklahoma (OUIQC), is a forum for researchers, students and Oklahoma community leaders to collaborate in an effort to enhance Oklahoma communities.

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning (ACSP) is a consortium of university-based programs offering credentials in urban and regional planning. Acting together, the ACSP member school faculty are able to express their shared commitments to understanding the dynamics of urban and regional development, enhancing planning practices, and improving the education of both novice and experienced planners.

urbanNext’s main goal is to generate a global network to produce content focused on rethinking architecture through the contemporary urban milieu —urbanity that is conditioned by the specificities of the information society, sustainable awareness, globalized knowledge and leisure.