Artstor's and JSTOR have merged. The JSTOR platform will retain the same functionality as Artstor.

Copyright is complicated. But we’re here to help!
Answer a few simple questions and examine the rights status of images and text in your collections.

Streaming academic video content, including acclaimed and award-winning interdisciplinary documentaries, independent non-fiction films, training and instructional videos, foreign films and shorts, and other educational titles.

NOTE: AVON video access is mediated. This means that any video not currently licensed for use will require the user to request access. Access is being enabled for class use with instructor approval.

Provides access to streaming video supporting classes in the arts, business, health, media/communication, science, humanities and education.

NOTE: Kanopy video access is mediated. This means that any video not currently licensed for use will require the user to request access. Access is being enabled for class use with instructor approval.

Swank's streaming platform offers access to over 25,000 feature films, documentaries, foreign films, and TV shows from the largest movie studios, including Walt Disney, Warner Bros., Paramount, Columbia Pictures, Lions Gate, MGM, and others.

NOTE: Swank Digital Campus access is mediated. This means that any video not currently licensed for use will require the user to request access. Access is being enabled for class use with instructor approval.

The collections of the Prints & Photographs Division include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. While international in scope, the collections are particularly rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of, the United States and the lives, interests and achievements of the American people.

Of particular interest are the Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS) and the Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) collections, which are among the largest and most heavily used in the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress. These collections amount to nearly 400,000 images.

See also The Architecture, Design, and Engineering category, which covers about 40,000 drawings (described in more than 3,900 catalog records), spanning 1600 to 1989, with most dating between 1880 and 1940.

This image database features advanced search options, as well as the ability to browse.

For example, the database includes sub-categories for:

* "Early Real-Estate Atlases of New York"
* "Metropolis: New York City Water and Transit Infrastructure in Photographs"
* "Illustrated Classics of Engineering"

and more...