- ABI/Inform (ProQuest One Business)Comprehensive business and economics database with global coverage featuring thousands of full-text journals, working papers, trade publications, dissertations, videos, wire feeds, market research reports, and newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal and Financial Times. This collection is comprised of the following databases: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database; J.P Morgan Research; and the Business Video Database.
- Business Source EliteCoverage includes: marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, and company profiles. This a full text database.
Use this database for articles, company information, industry information and market information.
- CARMACARMA will provide you with a variety of learning opportunities around state-of-the-art research methodologies and analysis.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) provides access to materials in international affairs, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Full text available.
- Current Index to StatisticsIndexes journals, books, and proceedings covering statistics and related fields.
- Direction of Trade Statistics QuarterlyThe Direction of Trade Statistics presents the value of merchandise exports and imports disaggregated according to a county's primary trading partners.
- EconLitEconLit provides full text coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature – articles, as well as working papers covering both economic theory and application. This is a full text database.
Use this database for all economics-related research including economic growth, Social Security, capital markets in specific countries, welfare reform, labor economics, urban economics, and to investigate trends in financial planning, retirement, and pension programs.
- The EconomistProvides selective full text access to current content from The Economist, a premier weekly publication providing timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive appraisal of global news, spanning centuries and continents.
- Economist, Historical ArchiveEconomist, Historical Archive provides full text access to the deep back file of the Economist.
- EurostatEurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its mission is to provide high quality statistics for Europe. While fulfilling its mission, Eurostat promotes the following values: respect and trust, fostering excellence, promoting innovation, service orientation, professional independence. Looking for ways to continually improve its products and services.
- FactivaGlobal in scope, Factiva is a very powerful research tool providing information on companies, stock quotes, and business/financial news. It covers business/financial news from 118 countries and 22 languages. Sources include the news, business and trade publications, newswires, and transcripts. Search publications by title, industry, geographic location, type, and language. This is a full text database.
Use this database for business research, company research, stock information, and industry research.
- Financial TimesFinancial Times is the British equivalent of the Wall Street Journal. It accesses financial and economic news offering instant access to hundreds of thousands of articles and features from one of the world's leading sources of accurate and unbiased financial, economic, and political news.
- Google DatasetDataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across the Web through a simple keyword search. The tool surfaces information about datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
- Historical Annual ReportsHistorical Annual Reports(1844-current) provides access to public companies' annual reports to shareholders. Key data (financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies) are indexed in the citation and can be searched. Reports can be browsed by company name, industry, or date.
- Historical Statistics of the United StatesTopics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. Source for quantitative facts of American history. Downloadable and customizable to suit individual areas of interest.
- IBIS WorldIBIS World provides access to industry reports for over 700 US industries. Data covered includes Industry Performance, Industry Outlook, Competitive Landscape, Operating Conditions, and Key Statistics.
Use this database whenever doing Industry research.
- ICPSRProvides access to an archive of raw social science data for research and instruction. As a member of ICPSR, the OU community has unlimited access and downloads; sign up for an ICPSR login to access content. All questions about ICPSR should be directed to the campus Official Representative for ICPSR, Dr. Keith Gaddie, Department of Political Science. Electronic access to ICPSR is funded by the College of Arts and Sciences.
- International Country Risk GuideProduced monthly since 1980, ICRG has furnished an international clientele with ratings affecting political risk, economic risk and financial risk for its universe of 140 developed, emerging, and frontier markets. Forming the basis of an early warning system, over 30 metrics are used to assess these types of risk. The ICRG methodology is used consistently by researchers at the IMF, and has been acclaimed in such publications as Barron’s, The Economist, and The Wall Street Journal.
- International Monetary FundThe International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
Created in 1945, the IMF is governed by and accountable to the 189 countries that make up its near-global membership.
- Journal RecordSince 1903, The Journal Record Publishing Co. has been a multifaceted media company that specializes in business, legislative and legal-related information sources. In addition, we produce many specialty industry-related publications and host several statewide events.
The Journal Record newspaper is our flagship – an award-winning daily general business and legal publication that includes a daily print newspaper and a 24/7 website. Both focus on local and state-wide business trends and in-depth stories that convey the voice of the Oklahoma business community.
- JSTORProvides access to materials in African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, Statistics. It is a digitized archive of the backfiles of selected scholarly journals. Full text available.
- LegalTracIndexes legal publications, major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers on federal and state cases, laws and government regulations, legal practice, and legal subjects such as taxation and international law.
- MarketLineMarketLine is one of the most prolific publishers of business information today, profiling all major companies, industries,and geographies, globally. MarketLine has both SWOT analysis and five forces analysis.
Use this database for Industry research as well as basic company research.
- MergentMergent is a financial database providing data on company financial research for foreign and private companies. Data includes business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt, and capital stock. Financial history goes back 20 years.
Use this database for company research.
- Mergent ArchivesMergent WebReports is an online database that allows access to a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports has reports dating back to the early 1900s, depending on the company. These reports contain a rich array of corporate history and business descriptions, and in-depth financial statements. The collection is searchable by company name, year, or manual type.
Use this database for historical company financial data.
- Mergent IntellectCollection of worldwide business information designed to generate insightful business intelligence, Mergent Intellect supplies Dun and Bradstreet's private and public company data, industry news, fact and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, job search data, enhanced access to consumer data, Nielsen demographic reports, census data, key business ratios and powerful reporting tools.
- Mintel’s Global New Products DatabaseMintel is one of the world’s leading market intelligence agencies and monitors worldwide product innovation and new product activity in consumer-packaged goods markets with data going back to 1996. GNPD (Global New Products Database) provides access to analysis of more than 40,000 new FMCG product launches every month across more than 80 markets. Covers food, drink, household, healthcare & hygiene, beauty & personal care, and pet sectors. GNPD allows you to explore and analyze hundreds of thousands of products by country, category, packaging, price, and other features.
- Monthly Bulletin of StatisticsThe Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online presents current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. It contains 55 tables, comprising over 100 indicators, of monthly, quarterly and annual data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic trends and developments, including population, industrial production indices, price indices, employment and earnings, energy, manufacturing, transport, construction, international merchandise trade, finance and national accounts.
- Morningstar Investment Research CenterMorningstar Investment Research Center provides U.S. and international public company financial data and analyses. Data includes equities, funds, ETFS, markets, and Morningstar proprietary analyses and reports.
Use this database for financial analysis of companies, equities, funds, and markets.
- National Bureau of Economic ResearchProvides empirical economic research in four areas: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the U.S. economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. Access to some content except the technical working papers. Some full text available.
- Nexis UniFeatures 15,000+ news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790.
Full text available .
- OECDThe Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is an international organisation that works to build better policies for better lives. Our goal is to shape policies that foster prosperity, equality, opportunity and well-being for all. We draw on almost 60 years of experience and insights to better prepare the world of tomorrow.
Together with governments, policy makers and citizens, we work on establishing evidence-based international standards and finding solutions to a range of social, economic and environmental challenges. From improving economic performance and creating jobs to fostering strong education and fighting international tax evasion, we provide a unique forum and knowledge hub for data and analysis, exchange of experiences, best-practice sharing, and advice on public policies and international standard-setting
- Oil and Gas Global Capex OutlookReport on capital spending by the world's largest oil companies.
- OurEnergyPolicyThe mission of OurEnergyPolicy.org is to facilitate substantive, responsible dialogue on energy policy issues, and provide this dialogue as a resource for the American people, policymakers, and the media. By bringing together energy experts in productive national discourse, OurEnergyPolicy.org enhances the potential of identifying, adopting, and implementing effective energy policy. OurEnergyPolicy.org also serves as a one-stop resource hub for all things energy policy.
- PAISIndex to public and social policy issues, foreign and domestic. Materials indexed include journal articles, government documents, books, pamphlets, yearbooks, and directories.
- Petroleum AbstractsPetroleum Abstracts covers the geosciences, drilling, reservoir and production engineering, shipping and storage, and other technologies relevant to the upstream petroleum industry.
- PolicyMapPolicyMap is an interactive online data and mapping tool that contains thousands of indicators used to understand communities. Regularly updated indicators include demographics, real estate, health, jobs, income and spending, housing, crime, quality of life, education, socio-economic factors, and more. Data is available at many geographic entities including census tract, zip code, city, state, school districts and political boundaries. Data sources include the Census Bureau, Social Security Administration, Department of Homeland Security, and CDC BRFSS and is accessible as interactive maps, tables, charts, and reports.
- PrivcoDatabase for private company data. You will have to create an account to access
- ProQuest One Business (ABI/Inform)Comprehensive business and economics database with global coverage featuring thousands of full text journals, working papers, dissertations, videos, wire feeds, market research reports, and newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal and Financial Times. This collection is comprised of the following databases: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database; J.P Morgan Research; and the Business Video Database.
- PsycARTICLESA database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.
- PsycINFOCovers psychology and related disciplines in the behavioral sciences. Materials indexed include journals, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Some full text available.
- Regional Business NewsRegional Business News provides coverage of regional business news publications.
- RIA CheckpointProvides access to federal codes and IRS regulations, taxation news, articles on tax-related issues, and forms.
- Science Direct (Elseviser)Science Direct allows you to access full-text articles from 1995-present, with access to some titles going back to volume 1 of the title. Only articles from Elsevier journals to which the University of Oklahoma Libraries or the OU Health Sciences Center subscribe to in print are available full-text through this database. For access to older materials, please use the print edition.
- Simmons InsightsSimmons OneView provides access to U.S. adult consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. It can be used to create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior.
Use this database to identify consumer buying behavior and media habits.
- Simply AnalyticsSimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics and data visualization program providing over 75,000 data variables.
Faculty, staff and students are not required to log-in with a user name and password, however, their work will not be saved using this method which is located at the bottom of the Sign In section - "Sign in as a guest"
- SportsDiscusInternational index that covers all aspects of sport, fitness, recreation, and related fields. Materials indexed include journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, audiovisual materials, and websites related to all aspects of sports and fitness. Provides access to over 500 full text journals
- SpringerProviding researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.
- SRDSSRDS is used to identify ad rates and circulation for magazines, newspapers, TV, and radio, as well as find demographic profiles of DMAs. Data includes audience analytics and local market audience analysis that contains demographic and lifestyle information on consumers by geographic regions. Data is gathered from Experian Simmons and Nielsen Claritas PRIZM.
Use this database to identify market data for magazines, newspapers, TV, and radio.
- Statistical InsightAccess statistics produced by the federal and state government, international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities. Includes the Congressional Information Service (CIS), the American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and Index to International Statistics (IIS).
Some full text available.
- Taxation & Economic Reform in AmericaContains searchable PDF images of tax regulations, laws, and legislative histories dating back to the late 1700s. Includes the 146 volume Carlton Fox Collection of documentary materials for federal tax research (1909-1950). (Full text)
- UNIDO Industrial StatisticsThe UNIDO Industrial Statistics Database at the 4-digit level of ISIC (INDSTAT4) contains highly disaggregated data on the manufacturing sector for the period 1990 onwards. Comparability of data over time and across the countries has been the main priority of developing and updating this database. INDSTAT4 offers a unique possibility of in-depth analysis of the structural transformation of economies over time. The database contains seven principle indicators of industrial statistics. The data are arranged at the 3- and 4-digit level of the International Standard Industrial Classification of All Economic Activities (ISIC) Revision 3 and 4 pertaining to the manufacturing, which comprises more than 150 manufacturing sectors and sub-sectors.
- United Nations COMTRADEFree access to detailed global trade data. UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. All data is accessible through API.
- Value LineValue Line provides accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. From the latest data, sophisticated tools, and proven ranks, to expert analysis and guidance, Value Line provides the power to evaluate investments with confidence.
- Wall Street Journal HistoricalArchives the historical Wall Street Journal, including full page digital reproductions of every page from all available issues. Full text available.
- Web of ScienceMultidisciplinary index covering topics in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. It is the electronic equivalent of the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Some full text available.
- Wharton Faculty Research CollectionsWharton's faculty members generate the intellectual innovations that fuel business growth around the world. Actively engaged with the leading global companies, governments, and non-profit organizations, they represent the world's most comprehensive source of business knowledge.
- Wiley Online LibraryProvides access to journal and book content in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences. Full text available.
- World Bank DataThis database provides access to over 2,000 World Development Indicators (WDI) from the World Bank data sets covering over 200 countries.
- World Health OrganizationWHO works worldwide to promote health, keep the world safe, and serve the vulnerable.
Our goal is to ensure that a billion more people have universal health coverage, to protect a billion more people from health emergencies, and provide a further billion people with better health and well-being.
- WRDSWRDS is a platform for financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, marketing, and public policy databases accessible through a single interface. A day guest pass available. Or can request a user name and pass word from WRDS.
Databases available - American Hospital Association, Audit Analytics, Bank Regulatory, Beta Suite by WRDS, Blockholders, BoardEX, CBOE Indexes, Compustat - IQ, Contributed Data, CRSP, DMEF Academic Data, Dow Jones, Efficient Frontier by WRDS, Farma French & Liquidity Factors, Federal Judicial Center, Financial Rations by WRDS, GovPX, IBES, IHS Global Insight, Institutional Shareholders Services, Intraday Indicators by WRDS, Linking Suite by WRDS, Mergent FISD, MSCI, Option Metrics, Option Suite by WRDS, OTC Markets, Penn World Tables, Peters &Taylor Total Q, PHLX, Preqin, Public Data, Research Quotient, SEC Order Executive, Thomson Reuters,TRACE, World Indices by WRDS, WRDS Bond Return, WRDS Factors, WRDS TR 13-F Stock Ownership
Access to Corporate Affiliations and Oil & Gas Global Capex Outlook. These are files that will have to be downloaded.