Skip to Main Content

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1892) from the John and Mary Nichols Collection



Can't Get Enough Sherlock?

Books by Arthur Conan Doyle Currently on Display:

A Study in Scarlet, 1888

The Sign of the Four, 1890

*The White Company, 1892

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, 1892

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes, 1894

The Hound of the Baskervilles, 1902

The Return of Sherlock Holmes, 1905

The Speckled Band, 1912

The Adventure of the Dying Detective, 1913

His Last Bow, 1917 


*The White Company is from the History of Science Collections. All other works are from the John and Mary Nichols Rare Books and Special Collections.