This collection offers detailed contemporaneous documentation of political, military, and governmental activities related to indigenous peoples of the continental United States and Alaskan territory during the 19th century. These government documents were scanned from the print collections of the Oklahoma Department of Libraries and the University of Oklahoma Libraries. They were identified using Steven L. Johnson’s bibliography, Guide to American Indian Documents in the Congressional Serial Set: 1817-1899, published by Clearwater Publishing Company in 1977.

OU Law. The American Indian Law Review serves as a nationwide scholarly forum for analysis of developments in legal issues pertaining to Native Americans and indigenous peoples worldwide. Publishing two issues each year, AILR circulates in-depth articles by legal scholars, attorneys and other expert observers. In addition, the Review provides comments and notes written by student members and editors on a variety of Indian law-related topics.

Provided by the University of Oklahoma Law Library, this project was created as a cooperative effort between the University of Oklahoma College of Law Library and the National Indian Law Library (NILL), to provide access to the tribal constitutions, codes, and other legal documents.

The University of Oklahoma College of Law’s Oil and Gas, Natural Resources, and Energy Journal (ONE J) is a comprehensive publication dedicated to the advancement of domestic and international legal scholarship on oil and gas, natural resources, and energy law. ONE J offers in-depth articles by academics, practitioners, and other interested scholars.

OU Law. The Oklahoma Journal of Law and Technology was published from 2003-2015. OKJOLT was Oklahoma's first legal publication devoted to the convergence of emerging technology and the law, as well as the first Oklahoma law journal to be published exclusively in an electronic format.

Provided by OU Law, this collection includes articles of the Oklahoma Law Review since 1981 with Volume 34.

Produced by the Oklahoma City University Chickasaw Nation Law Library, this is a collection of interviews of attorneys and judges throughout the state of Oklahoma to gain understanding and create a collection of narratives about Oklahoma’s legal profession.

From OU Law, this collection provides access to the 2017 and 2018 Symposium of the Oil and Gas, Natural Resources, and Energy Journal (ONE J).

Produced by the Oklahoma City University Chickasaw Nation Law Library, this is a collection of signatures of former and current Supreme Court Chief and Associate Justices.

Provided by the OU Law Library, the collection consists of 263 original manuscripts, five hand-drawn maps and seven published documents which relate to the Companies’ efforts to acquire title to Indian lands during the period 1775 to 1823. These efforts culminated in the Supreme Court’s landmark 1823 decision in Johnson v. M’Intosh divesting Native Americans of title to their lands.

Articles and other publications authored by current and emeritus faculty at OU Law.

Scholarship of the TU Law School Faculty.

The University of Tulsa College of Law has a rich history of bringing distinguished speakers to lecture on a variety of topics. The college is proud to host three endowed lecture series listed below as well as many other lectures and speeches from faculty, visiting professors and alumni.

Tulsa Law is host to three law school journals - Tulsa Law Review, Tulsa Journal of Comparative and International Law, and the Energy Law Journal.